Monday, March 28, 2005

Saginaw hands out year-end awards

Saginaw captain Thomas Harrison inked an ECHL deal with the Reading Royals after winning two awards at Saginaw's awards banquet.

The Saginaw Spirit hosted their 2004-05 Awards Ceremony at the Dow Event Center last Tuesday.

The 2004-05 award winners:

Leading Scorer
Marek Kvapil

Wren Blair Leadership Award
Jeff Weber

Community Service Award
Thomas Harrison

Nouvel Spirit Achievement Award
Jamie Klie

Davenport Spirit Academic Award
Daniel Borges

Heart and Soul Award
Thomas Harrison

Rookie of the Year
Marek Kvapil

Most Improved Player
Jamie Klie

Most Valuable Defenseman
Patrick McNeill

Fan Favorite
Marek Kvapil

Team Most Valuable Player
Marek Kvapil, Tom Pyatt

On a side note, Harrison inked a deal with the Reading Royals of the ECHL last week.

No comments: