Wednesday, May 18, 2005

Michigan players taken in NAHL draft

The Alpena IceDiggers and Traverse City North Stars participated in their first NAHL Entry Draft and each team selected five players during yesterday's conference call.

Alpena took Zach Barron (St. Louis Jr. B), Alex Handley (Clarkston High), Keith Manowske (Green Bay AAA), Tim Okicki (Cleveland Jr. B) and Ian Slater (Madison Capitals AAA).

The North Stars drafted Lucas Dubay (Quad City Jr. B), Kyle Jendra (Chicago Chill AAA), Daniel Lawson (Chicago Chill AAA), Jarrett Rush (Cobourg Cougars - OPJHL) and Mark Thompson (Davison High).

Other state players drafted by NAHL member teams:

Billings - Sam Ectles (Marquette AAA)

Bozeman - Shawn Hunwick (Victory Honda AAA)

Cleveland - Joe Greener (Soo AAA)
Cleveland - Mike Hull (HoneyBaked AAA)
Cleveland - Anthony Schooley (HoneyBaked AAA)

Fairbanks - Toby Brune (Soo AAA)

North Iowa - Shaun Fulton (Belle Tire AAA)
North Iowa - Austin Rugal (Belle Tire AAA)

Springfield (IL) - Brad Reck (Little Caesars AAA)

Springfield (MO) - Oliver Saint-Victor (Detroit Trackers AAA)

Texarkana - Kerry Bence (Belle Tire AAA)
Texarkana - Todd Pococke (HoneyBaked AAA)
Texarkana - Myles Williams (Soo AAA)

Texas - Andrew Rowe (Mona Shores High)

Youngstown - Tony Yearego (Belle Tire AAA)

No comments: