Thursday, July 01, 2010

NAHL announces realignment for '10-11

The North American Hockey League has announced its divisional alignment for the 2010-11 season.

The 26-team league will operate with four divisions: the Central (six teams), North (eight), South (six) and West (six).

Central Division
Aberdeen Wings
Alexandria Blizzard
Austin Bruins
Bismarck Bobcats
Coulee Region Chill
Owatonna Express

North Division
Chicago Hitmen
Janesville Jets
Michigan Warriors
Motor City Metal Jackets
Port Huron
St. Louis Bandits
Springfield Jr. Blues
Traverse City North Stars

South Division
Amarillo Bulls
Corpus Christi IceRays
New Mexico Mustangs
Texas Tornado
Topeka RoadRunners
Wichita Falls Wildcats

West Division
Alaska Avalanche
Dawson Creek Rage
Fairbanks Ice Dogs
Fresno Monsters
Kenai River Brown Bears
Wenatchee Wild

The 2010-11 regular-season schedule, along with the Robertson Cup Playoffs format, will be announced in the coming weeks.

No comments: