Friday, May 11, 2007

Spirit and Whalers honored by OHL

The Ontario Hockey League named their All-League Teams yesterday. A trio of Plymouth Whalers and one Saginaw Spirit skater earned OHL honors.

First Team
Center: John Tavares, Oshawa
Left Wing: James Neal, Plymouth
Right Wing: Patrick Kane, London
Defense: Marc Staal, Sudbury
Defense: Drew Doughty, Guelph
Goalie: Steve Mason, London
Coach: Mike Vellucci, Plymouth

Second Team
Center: Bryan Little, Barrie
Left Wing: Brett MacLean, Oshawa
Right Wing: Tyler Donati, Belleville
Defense: Jakub Kindl, Kitchener
Defense: Ryan Parent, Guelph
Goalie: Michal Neuvirth, Plymouth
Coach: Mike Kelly, Mississauga

Third Team
Center: Sam Gagner, London
Left Wing: Jamie McGinn, Ottawa
Right Wing: Sergei Kostitsyn, London
Defense: Alex Pietrangelo, Mississauga
Defense: Patrick McNeill, Saginaw
Goalie: Thomas McCollum, Guelph
Coach: Dave Barr, Guelph

No comments: